Enterprise Technology Services

Enterprise Technology Services (ETS) contributes to UC Santa Barbara’s mission of research, teaching, and community service by serving as a resource and catalyst in partnering with the campus community to efficiently deliver IT infrastructure and enterprise application services to faculty, students, staff, and affiliates; and increasing the value and effectiveness of campus IT investments and implementations.

ETS includes the following IT departments:

Infrastructure

  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials

  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support

  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services

  • Provides the Video Security as a Service (VSaaS) offering

Software, Engineering, Architecture, and Lifecycle (SEAL)

  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems

  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse

  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions

  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials

  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS

  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Business Operations and Planning

  • Oversees financial analysis and management

  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space

  • Provides organizational support

Application and Technology Services

  • Provides support for devices and applications

  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions

  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)

  • Manages Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks

  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems

  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure

  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning

  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

See Core IT by Department

Matthew Hall, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, 
matthew.hall@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-8989

Doug Drury
Business Relationship Management
doug.drury@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5036
Sam Horowitz
Chief Information Security Officer
samh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5005
Anna Lin
Project Analyst
anna.lin@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4523

Katie Mankins
Director for Special Projects

katie.mankins@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4105
Bruce Miller
Associate Director of Technology
bruce.miller@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2380

Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO

rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261
Sharon Solis
Research Computing Consultant
swsolis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8287


Program Management Office (PMO)

Director for IT Program Management Matt Erickson, matthew.erickson@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-4219

Maria Ayllon
UCPath Project Manager

maria.ayllon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3401

Kaitlin Breitag
Communications Analyst

kbreitag@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4143

Tim Buchanan
TAM/ePerformance Consultant

timbuchanan@ucsb.edu

Suzy Danko
Service Delivery Manager - Campus Financial System

suzy@ucsb.edu
(805) 964-3171

Rebecca Carroll
Project Manager
rcarroll@usb.edu
Allison Inglett
Service Delivery Manager
ainglett@ucsb.edu
James Kantrim
Service Delivery Manager - End-User Computing

james.kantrim@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3887

Shajan Kay
Service Delivery Manager - Admin Business

shajan.kay@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3049

Darrell Littleberry
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (WFA)
dlittleberry@ucsb.edu
Bala Singh
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (GL/KK/PY)

bala.singh@ucsb.edu

Lindsey Terra
Communications and Outreach Assistant

lindsey_terra@ucsb.edu

 

Cloud and Identity Services

Director, Cloud & Identity Services Shea Lovan, salovan@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5533

Noah Baker
Senior Collaboration Engineer

nnlb@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4566

Bill Doering
Cloud Solutions Architect
billd@ucsb.edu
Scott Gilbert
System Administrator

scott.gilbert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5242

Jim Woods
Senior Cloud Architect

jwoods@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7145

  • Oversees financial analysis and management
  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space
  • Provides organizational support

Director, Business Operations and Planning Elise Meyer, elise.meyer@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5050

Sparring Lynch
Financial Specialist

slynch@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3732

Tamara Marquez
Campus Cellular Service Manager - Acquisitions Analyst

tmarquez@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5718

Ted Barroca
Purchasing Administrator

tbarroca@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3936

Carrie Bustillos
Fiscal & Budget Support Specialist

carrie.bustillos@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3362

Erika Navarro-Mader
Payroll Specialist
navarro_mader@ucsb.edu
Rosalind Prizler
Office Support

rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261

Darcie Sweet
Office Manager

darcie.sweet@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2262

  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems
  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse
  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials
  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS
  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Director Yaheya Quazi, yaheya.quazi@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5705

Business Systems

Antonio Bummer
Business Systems Manager

antonio.bummer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4992

Ron Ben-Hayim
PeopleSoft Developer (contractor)

ron_hayim@outlook.com

Michael Bowman
PeopleSoft Senior Developer

michael.bowman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5516

Kam Choi
Software Development Engineer

kam.choi@ucsb.edu

Jenny Kai
Business Systems Analyst
jenny.kai@ucsb.edu
(805) 319-0194
Christian Montecino
Software Development Engineer

christian.montecino@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3878

Serguei Mysko
Senior Software Development Engineer
smysko@ucsb.edu
Eran Naveh
Student Intern

eran@ucsb.edu

Marsha Robertson
QA Analyst

marsha@ucsb.edu

Graham Tomczik
PeopleSoft Administrator

graham.tomczik@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4228

Avi Turgeman
Software Development Engineer

avi.turgeman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2846

Edwin Varela
Student Intern

edwinvarela@ucsb.edu

Erin Woo
Student Intern

erinpwoo@umail.ucsb.edu

Kevin Wu
Software Development Engineer

kevin.wu@ucsb.edu

Data Warehouse & Business Intelligence

Ankit Chhalotre
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

ankitchhalotre@ucsb.edu

Ravi Chauhan
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

raviindia19@ucsb.edu

Darshan Etz
Data Warehouse Engineer

darshan.etz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3937

Sheetal Gupta
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

sheetalgupta@ucsb.edu

Neeraj Kumar
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

singhneeraj@ucsb.edu

Amit Saxena
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

amitsaxena@ucsb.edu

Gajender Singh
Data Architect (Contractor)

gajender@ucsb.edu

GUS

Anna Lin
Business Systems Analyst

anna.lin@ucsb.edu

Daniel Gallagher
4D Developer (Contractor)
 

Identity and Access Management Engineering

Dean Welch
IAM Senior Engineer

dwelch@ucsb.edu

  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials
  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support
  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services
  • Provides Video Security as a Service (VSaaS)

Associate Director, Infrastructure Chris Sneathen, chris.sneathen@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5052

Computer Center & Virtualization Infrastructure Services

Madhu Bodicherla
Senior Database Administrator

mbodicherla@ucsb.edu

David Bosso
Linux & Virtualization Engineering Manager

dbosso@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3019

Cristian Diaz
Infrastructure Hardware Specialist

pcd@ucsb.edu

Lance Heuer
Senior VMware Administrator
lance.heuer@ucsb.edu
Thomas Howard
Service Engineer Manager

thomas.howard@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2856

Sam Hunter
Manager, Windows and Storage Engineering

sam.hunter@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2990

Glen Nason
Systems Engineer

glen.nason@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7968

Roger Padilla
Senior Systems Engineer

roger.padilla@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4863

Hank Rayner
Systems Engineer

hank.rayner@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5243

Ed The
Systems Programmer

ed.the@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2138

Mike Tornquist
Operational Data Store Administrator

mike.tornquist@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5223

Robert Vasquez
Senior Computer Operations Supervisor

robert.vasquez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4331

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks
  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems
  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure
  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning
  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

Director of Networking, Communications, and Security Services Kevin Schmidt, kps@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7779

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

Communication Services

James Campbell
Principal Electronic Technician

jim.campbell@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5577

Marian Cohen
Database Support

mcohen@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3310

Chad Cook
Electronics Technician

ccook@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-2287

Michael Holford
Electronics Technician
mike.holford@ucsb.edu
(805) 451-6120
John Loman
CAD Engineer

jloman@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3399

Sebastian Gonzalez Magana
Student Support

sebastian01@umail.ucsb.edu

Raymond Milholland
Project Manager

ray.milholland@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8772

Andrew Morgan
Service Delivery Manager

andrewlmorgan@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7797

Bill Neuner
Communications Infrastructure Supervisor

bneuner@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5029

Christopher Rosenstock
Telecom Systems Manager

crosenstock@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7775

Hamid Shafii
Electronics Technician

hshafii@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-0815

Derek Stokes
Telecom Services Engineer

dstokes@ucsb.edu

Robert Taylor
Electronics Technician

rtaylor@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-1574

Brian White
Principal Analyst

brian.white@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7279

Network & Security Services

Kevin Schmidt
Network Manager

kps@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7779

Todd Atkins
Network Security Coordinator

todd.atkins@ucsb.edu
(805) 689-9300

Alex Carreno
Sr. Network & Security Svc. Engineer
alex.carreno@ucsb.edu
Jennifer Mehl
Information Security Analyst

jennifer.mehl@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5080

Igor Shabaltas
Campus Network Programmer

igor.shabaltas@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7939

Regina Weinreb
Student Intern

rweinreb@ucsb.edu

Libby Whitt
Network Firewall Engineer

lwhitt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6005

  • Provides support for devices and applications
  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions
  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)
  • Leads Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Director Application and Technology Services Manny Cintron, manny.cintron@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-3572

End-User Computing Engineering

Scott Nowell
End-User Computing Manager

scott.nowell@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2213

Eduardo Caceres
Help Desk Support Lead

ecace01@ucsb.edu

Mark McCann
Help Desk Manager, GGSE

mmccann@ucsb.edu

Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern

m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu

Daniel Costello
Technical Support Services Intern

costello@ucsb.edu

Warren Duong
Technical Support Services Intern

warrenduong@ucsb.edu

Christopher Foster
Campus Operator
cfoster@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8070
John Goubeaux
Systems Administrator

goubeaux@education.ucsb.edu

Mehrshad Moghimi
Computer Network Specialist

mehrshad.moghimi@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5237

Emily San Juan
Technical Support Services Intern
emilysanjuan@umail.ucsb.edu
Yuval Steinhart
Technical Support Services Intern

yuval@ucsb.edu

Justin Wang
Technical Support Services Intern

jwang616@ucsb.edu

End-User Computing Support

Ernest Alexander
Computer & Network Tech

alexander@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Taylor Belisle Lopez
Technical Support Services Intern
trbelislelopez@umail.ucsb.edu
Jon Bettis
Workstation Support

jbettis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8286

Loren Browdy
IT Support Desk Technician

lbrowdy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5693

Chad Christensen
Computer & Network Technologist II

cchristensen@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern

m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu

Ryan Harriman
Technical Support Services Intern
ryanharriman@umail.ucsb.edu
Renee Labutay
Technical Support Services Intern
reneelabutay@umail.ucsb.edu
Robert Montelongo
Workstation Support

robert.montelongo@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5213

Dan O'Brien
Computer & Network Tech

obrien@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Kyle Stanfield
Technical Support Services Intern

stanfield@ucsb.edu

Supitsara Suharitdumrong
Technical Support Services Intern

supitsara@umail.ucsb.edu

Ryan Tsen
Technical Support Services Intern

ryantsen@umail.ucsb.edu

Functional and Production Services

Kelly Glendinning
Functional Services Supervisor

kelly.glendinning@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2184

Britt Foley
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

bfoley@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5434

Elliott Lee
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

elliottlee@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Tracey Nguyen
PeopleSoft/Kronos Support Analyst

traceynguyen@ucsb.edu

Application Support

Khush Gill
ATS - Application Support Manager

khushgill@ucsb.edu

Rich Kildare
Application Support Engineer - GoAnywhere

rich.kildare@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3243

Marlan Mitchell
Application Support Engineer - Business Applications

marlan.mitchell@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Christie Pryce
Application Support Engineer - Kronos

cepryce@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5261

Everett Stauffer
Advanced Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow

everett.stauffer@ucsb.edu
(760) 458-9899

Julio Valdez
Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow

julio.valdez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4456

Anne Weger
Kronos Systems Analyst

anne.weger@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5771

Greg West
Information Technology Lead

gregory.west@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4020

ETS Communications Services

Conrad Christensen
Telecom Services Engineer (Contractor)

clchrist@ucsb.edu

Kevin North
Telecom Services Engineer

kevnorth@ucsb.edu

Derek Stokes
Telecom Services Engineer
dstokes@ucsb.edu

Messaging & Collaboration Support

Laurie Branagan
Messaging & Collaboration Support Engineer

laurie.branagan@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2980

Training

Alx Sanchez
Training Coordinator

alx@ucsb.edu
‭(805) 698-7524

Bryan Brown
Training Intern

bryan03@umail.ucsb.edu