Enterprise Technology Services

Enterprise Technology Services (ETS) contributes to UC Santa Barbara’s mission of research, teaching, and community service by serving as a resource and catalyst in partnering with the campus community to efficiently deliver IT infrastructure and enterprise application services to faculty, students, staff, and affiliates; and increasing the value and effectiveness of campus IT investments and implementations.

ETS includes the following IT departments:

Infrastructure

  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials

  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support

  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services

  • Provides the Video Security as a Service (VSaaS) offering

Software, Engineering, Architecture, and Lifecycle (SEAL)

  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems

  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse

  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions

  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials

  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS

  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Business Operations and Planning

  • Oversees financial analysis and management

  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space

  • Provides organizational support

Application and Technology Services

  • Provides support for devices and applications

  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions

  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)

  • Manages Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks

  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems

  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure

  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning

  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

See Core IT by Department 

Matthew Hall, CIO, matthew.hall@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-8989

Doug Drury
Business Relationship Management
doug.drury@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5036
Sam Horowitz
Chief Information Security Officer
samh@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5005
Anna Lin
Project Analyst
anna.lin@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4523

Katie Mankins
Director for Special Projects

katie.mankins@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4105
Bruce Miller
Associate Director of Technology
bruce.miller@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2380
Michelle Ngo
Administrative Assistant
(805) 893-3404
 

Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO

rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261
Sharon Solis
Research Computing Consultant
swsolis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8287


Program Management Office (PMO)

Matt Erickson, matthew.erickson@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-4219

Maria Ayllon
UCPath Project Manager
maria.ayllon@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3401

Kaitlin Breitag
Communications Analyst

kbreitag@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4143
Maddy Buie
Communications and Outreach Assistant
mbuie@ucsb.edu
Suzy Danko
Business Relationship & Service Manager - Admin Business
suzy.danko@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4523
James Kantrim
Service & Business Relationship Manager –
End User Computing
james.kantrim@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3887
Shajan Kay
Business Relationship and Service Manager - Admin Business
shajan.kay@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3049
Darrell Littleberry
PeopleSoft Functional Lead (HCM)
dlittleberry@ucsb.edu
Bala Singh
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (GL/KK/PY)
bala.singh@ucsb.edu
Michele Talbott
Senior Project Manager
michele.talbott@ucsb.edu
  • Oversees financial analysis and management
  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space
  • Provides organizational support

Elise Meyer, elise.meyer@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5050

Ted Barroca
Purchasing Administrator
tbarroca@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3936
Carrie Bustillos
Fiscal & Budget Support Specialist
carrie.bustillos@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3362
Laura Lee
HR Generalist
llee@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3846
Sparring Lynch
Financial Specialist
slynch@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3732
Tamara Marquez
Campus Cellular Service Manager
tmarquez@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5718
Erika Navarro-Mader
Payroll & Administrative Support Specialist
navarro_mader@ucsb.edu
Rosalind Prizler
Office Support
rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2261
Darcie Sweet
Office Manager
darcie.sweet@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2262
  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems
  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse
  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials
  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS
  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Yaheya Quazi, yaheya.quazi@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5705

Business Systems

Ron Ben-Hayim
PeopleSoft Developer (contractor)
ron_hayim@outlook.com
Michael Bowman
PeopleSoft Senior Developer
michael.bowman@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5516
Antonio Bummer
Business Systems Manager
antonio.bummer@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4992
Jacqueline Huang
QA Intern
jacquelinehuang@ucsb.edu
Christian Montecino
Software Development Engineer
christian.montecino@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3878
Saagar Parikh
QA Intern
saagarparikh@ucsb.edu
Marsha Robertson
QA Analyst
marsha@ucsb.edu
Amit Saxena
Software Development Engineer
amitsaxena@ucsb.edu
Graham Tomczik
PeopleSoft Administrator
graham.tomczik@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4228
Avi Turgeman
Software Development Engineer
avi.turgeman@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2846
Kevin Wu
Software Development Engineer
kevin.wu@ucsb.edu

Data Warehouse & Business Intelligence

Ravi Chauhan
Data Warehouse Engineer
raviindia19@ucsb.edu
Darshan Etz
Data Warehouse Engineer
darshan.etz@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3937
Sheetal Gupta
Data Warehouse Engineer
sheetalgupta@ucsb.edu
Sonika Sehgal
Data Warehouse Engineer
ssehgal@ucsb.edu

GUS

Allen Matlick
GUS Developer
allenm@ucsb.edu
Noah Spahn
GUS Developer
noah@gus.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5219

Identity and Access Management Engineering

Ty Gooch
Software Engineer Intern

tygooch@ucsb.edu
Serguei Mysko
Identity & Access Management Lead
serguei.mysko@ucsb.edu
Dean Welch
IAM Senior Engineer
dwelch@ucsb.edu
Christopher Wells
Student Intern
cmwells@ucsb.edu
  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials
  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support
  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services
  • Provides the Video Security as a Service (VSaaS) offering

Kirk Grier, kirk.grier@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7960

Computer Center & Virtualization Infrastructure Services

Chris Sneathen
Associate Director, Computer Center & Virtual Infrastructure
chris.sneathen@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5052
Noah Baker
Senior Collaboration Engineer
nnlb@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4566
Madhu Bodicherla
Senior Database Administrator
mbodicherla@ucsb.edu
David Bosso
Linux & Virtualization Engineering Manager
dbosso@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3019

Cristian Diaz
Infrastructure Hardware Specialist

pcd@ucsb.edu
Scott Gilbert
IAM System Admin
scott.gilbert@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5242
Alex Han
Computer & Network Technologist III
alex.han@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-8601
Lance Heuer
Senior Virtualization Systems Engineer
lance.heuer@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4047
Thomas Howard
Service Engineer Manager
thomas.howard@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2856
Sam Hunter
Manager, Windows and Storage Engineering
sam.hunter@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2990
Shea Lovan
Collaboration Architect & Sr. Engineer
shea.lovan@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5533
Glen Nason
Systems Engineer
glen.nason@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7968
Roger Padilla
Senior Systems Engineer
roger.padilla@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4863
Hank Rayner
Systems Engineer
hank.rayner@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5243
Ed The
Systems Programmer
ed.the@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2138
Mike Tornquist
Operational Data Store Administrator
mike.tornquist@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5223
Robert Vasquez
Senior Computer Operations Supervisor
robert.vasquez@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4331
Karl Wang
Technical Assistant
changhai_wang@ucsb.edu
  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks
  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems
  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure
  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning
  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

Kevin Schmidt, kps@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7779

Network & Communication Services

Communication Services

James Campbell
Principal Electronic Technician
jim.campbell@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5577
Marian Cohen
Database Support
mcohen@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3310
Chad Cook
Electronics Technician
ccook@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 451-2287
Russell Cummings
Electronics Technician
rcummings@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 451-1500
Christopher Foster
Campus Operator
cfoster@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-8070
Michael Holford
Principal Electronics Technician
mholford@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 451-6120
John Loman
CAD Engineer
jloman@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3399
Raymond Milholland
Project Manager
ray.milholland@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-8772
Andrew Morgan
Service Delivery Manager/Interim Campus Cellular Infrastructure Manager
amorgan@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7797
Bill Neuner
Communications Infrastructure Supervisor
bneuner@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5029
Christopher Rosenstock
Telecom Systems Manager
crosenstock@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7775
Hamid Shafii
Electronics Technician
hshafii@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 451-0815
Robert Taylor
Electronics Technician
rtaylor@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 451-1574
Brian White
Principal Analyst
brian.white@commserv.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7279

Network & Security Services

Kevin Schmidt
Network Manager
kps@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7779
Todd Atkins
Network Security Coordinator
todd.atkins@ucsb.edu 
(805) 689-9300
Alex Carreno
Sr. Network & Security Svc. Engineer
alex.carreno@ucsb.edu
Jennifer Mehl
Information Security Analyst
jennifer.mehl@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5080
Igor Shabaltas
Campus Network Programmer
igor.shabaltas@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7939
Libby Vieno Whitt
Network Firewall Engineer
ewhite@ucsb.edu
  • Provides support for devices and applications
  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions
  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)
  • Manages Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Manny Cintron, manny.cintron@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-3572

End User Computing Engineering

Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern
m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu
John Goubeaux
Systems Administrator
goubeaux@education.ucsb.edu
Ryan Harriman
Technical Support Services Intern
ryanharriman@ucsb.edu
Mark McCann
Help Desk Support Lead
mmccann@ucsb.edu
Mehrshad Moghimi
Computer Network Specialist
mehrshad.moghimi@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5237
Tom Mullens
End User Computing Engineer - Telecom
tmullens@ucsb.edu
Kevin North
End User Computing Engineer - Telecom
kevnorth@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7798
Scott Nowell
Technology Services and Engineering Supervisor
scott.nowell@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2213
Rachel Pham
Technical Support Services Intern
rpham@ucsb.edu
Emily San Juan
Technical Support Services Intern
emilysanjuan@umail.ucsb.edu

End User Computing Support

Ernest Alexander
Computer & Network Tech
alexander@library.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3884
Jon Bettis
Workstation Support
jbettis@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-8286
Loren Browdy
IT Supportdesk Technician
lbrowdy@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5693
Eric Buckland
Technical Support Services Intern
eric334@umail.ucsb.edu
Chad Christensen
Computer & Network Technologist II
cchristensen@library.ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3884
Ali Hussaini
Technical Support Services Intern
sah@umail.ucsb.edu
Yota Iwasaki
Technical Support Services Intern
yotaiwasaki@umail.ucsb.edu
Sean Jackson
Helpdesk Service Technician
sean.jackson@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5694
Tim Krause
Service Desk & Workstation Support Manager
tim.krause@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4864
Pablo Lozano
End User Desktop Support
plozano@ucsb.edu
Robert Montelongo
Workstation Support
robert.montelongo@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5213
Dan O'Brien
Computer & Network Tech
obrien@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3884
Kyle Stanfield
Technical Support Services Intern
stanfield@ucsb.edu
Supitsara Suharitdumrong
Technical Support Services Intern
supitsara@umail.ucsb.edu
Ben Ye
Technical Support Services Intern
z_ye@umail.ucsb.edu

Functional and Production Services

Kelly Glendinning
Functional Services Supervisor
kelly.glendinning@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2184
Britt Foley
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst
bfoley@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5434
Elliott Lee
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst
elliottlee@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131
Tracey Nguyen
PeopleSoft/Kronos Support Analyst
traceynguyen@ucsbb.edu

Application Support

Khush Gill
ATS - Application Support Manager

khushgill@ucsb.edu
Rich Kildare
Application Support Engineer - GoAnywhere
rich.kildare@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-3243
Marlan Mitchell
Application Support Engineer - Business Applications
marlan.mitchell@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131
Christie Pryce
Application Support Engineer - Kronos
ceprice@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5261
Everett Stauffer
Advanced Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow
everett.stauffer@ucsb.edu 
(760) 458-9899
Julio Valdez
Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow
julio.valdez@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4456
Anne Weger
Kronos Systems Analyst
anne.weger@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-5771
Greg West
Information Technology Lead
gregory.west@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-4020

Messaging & Collaboration Support

Anu Balakirshnan
Messaging and Collaboration System Engineer
anurooba@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-7798
Laurie Branagan
Messaging & Collaboration Support Engineer
laurie.branagan@ucsb.edu 
(805) 893-2980

Training

Alx Sanchez
Training Coordinator
alx@ucsb.edu 
‭(805) 698-7524
Bryan Brown
Training Intern
bryan03@umail.ucsb.edu