The Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO) and Enterprise Technology Services (ETS) contribute to UC Santa Barbara’s mission of research, teaching, and community service by serving as a resource and catalyst in partnering with the campus community to efficiently deliver IT infrastructure and enterprise application services to faculty, students, staff, and affiliates; and increasing the value and effectiveness of campus IT investments and implementations. Together, OCIO and ETS form Core or Central IT. 

View the ETS Organizational Chart here.


The OCIO & ETS include the following areas:

Infrastructure

  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials

  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support

  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services

  • Provides the Video Security as a Service (VSaaS) offering

Software, Engineering, Architecture, and Lifecycle (SEAL)

  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems

  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse

  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions

  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials

  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports, and maintains GUS

  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Business Operations and Planning

  • Oversees financial analysis and management

  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space

  • Provides organizational support

Application and Technology Services

  • Provides support for devices and applications

  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions

  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)

  • Manages Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks

  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems

  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure

  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning

  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

Shea Lovan, Interim Chief Information Officer, salovan@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5533

Doug Drury
IT Strategist
doug.drury@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5036
Katie Mankins
Director for Special Projects
katie.mankins@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4105
Sam Horowitz
Chief Information Security Officer
samh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5005

Valerie Janssens
Human Resources Business Partner

vjanssens@ucsb.edu
Bruce Miller
Associate Director of Technology
bruce.miller@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2380
Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO
rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261
Anna Lin
Project Analyst
anna.lin@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4523
Mirabelle Le
Cybersecurity Awareness Coordinator
 


Program Management Office (PMO)

Director for IT Program Management Matt Erickson, matthew.erickson@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-4219

Allison Inglett
Service Delivery Manager
ainglett@ucsb.edu
Bala Singh
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (GL/KK/PY)
bala.singh@ucsb.edu
Darrell Littleberry
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (WFA)
dlittleberry@ucsb.edu
James Kantrim
Service Delivery Manager - End-User Computing
james.kantrim@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3887
Maria Ayllon
UCPath Project Manager
maria.ayllon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3401

Rebecca Carroll
Project Manager & Interim Communications Analyst

rebecca.carroll@ucsb.edu

Shajan Kay
Service Delivery Manager - Admin Business

shajan.kay@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3049

Suzy Danko
Service Delivery Manager - Campus Financial System

suzy@ucsb.edu
(805) 964-3171

Lindsey Terra
Communications and Outreach Assistant
lindsey_terra@ucsb.edu

 

Cloud and Identity Services

Interim Director, Cloud & Identity Services Jim Woods, jwoods@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7145

Bill Doering
Cloud Solutions Architect
billd@ucsb.edu
Noah Baker
Senior Collaboration Engineer

nnlb@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4566

Scott Gilbert
System Administrator

scott.gilbert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5242

Cindy Zhao
Student Worker

cindyzhao@ucsb.edu
Erin Ambriz
Student Intern
 
  • Oversees financial analysis and management
  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space
  • Provides organizational support

Director, Business Operations and Planning Elise Meyer, elise.meyer@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5050

Darcie Sweet
Office Manager
darcie.sweet@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2262
Tamara Marquez
Campus Cellular Service Manager - Acquisitions Analyst
tmarquez@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5718
Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO
rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261
Sparring Lynch
Recharge Analyst
slynch@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3732
Carrie Bustillos
Fiscal & Budget Support Specialist

carrie.bustillos@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3362

Erika Navarro-Mader
Payroll Specialist

navarro_mader@ucsb.edu

Ted Barroca
Purchasing & Inventory Support Specialist
tbarroca@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3936
  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems
  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse
  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials
  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports, and maintains GUS
  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Director Yaheya Quazi, yaheya.quazi@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5705

Business Systems

Antonio Bummer
Business Systems Manager

antonio.bummer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4992

Serguei Mysko
Senior Software Development Engineer
smysko@ucsb.edu
Kevin Wu
Software Development Engineer
kevin.wu@ucsb.edu
Avi Turgeman
Software Development Engineer
avi.turgeman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2846
Christian Montecino
Software Development Engineer
christian.montecino@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3878
Dan Gallagher
Junior Software Developer
danielgallagher@ucsb.edu
Graham Tomczik
PeopleSoft Administrator
graham.tomczik@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4228
Kam Choi
Software Development Engineer
kam.choi@ucsb.edu
Marsha Robertson
QA Analyst

marsha@ucsb.edu

Michael Bowman
PeopleSoft Senior Developer

michael.bowman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5516

Edwin Varela
Student Intern

edwinvarela@ucsb.edu

Erin Woo
Student Intern

erinpwoo@umail.ucsb.edu

Noa Rapoport
Student Intern
noarapoport@ucsb.edu

Bakhromjon Kamolov
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

 
Mahesh Ravula
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
mravula@ucsb.edu
Neeraj Kumar
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
singhneeraj@ucsb.edu
Sandeep Dhankar
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
 

Data Warehouse & Business Intelligence

Darshan Etz
Data Warehouse Engineer
darshan.etz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3937
Ankit Chhalotre
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
ankitchhalotre@ucsb.edu
Ajay Singh
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
 
Pranav Garg
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
 
Prerna Vashisht
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
 
Santosh Jumar Rajput
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

 

Sheetal Gupta
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
sheetalgupta@ucsb.edu
Aakash Jain
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
 
Amit Saxena
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
amitsaxena@ucsb.edu
Ravi Chauhan
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

raviindia19@ucsb.edu

Identity and Access Management Engineering

Dean Welch
IAM Senior Engineer

dwelch@ucsb.edu

Eran Naveh
Student Worker
 
Kyle Wong
Student Worker
 
  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials
  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support
  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services
  • Provides Video Security as a Service (VSaaS)

Director, Infrastructure Chris Sneathen, chris.sneathen@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5052

Computer Center & Virtualization Infrastructure Services

David Bosso
Linux & Virtualization Engineering Manager
dbosso@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3019
John Waller
North Hall Data Center Operator
jwaller@ucsb.edu
Sam Hunter
Windows and Storage Engineering Manager
sam.hunter@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2990
Thomas Howard
Service Engineer Manager

thomas.howard@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2856

Ed The
Systems Programmer

ed.the@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2138

Glen Nason
Systems Engineer
glen.nason@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7968
Hank Rayner
Systems Engineer
hank.rayner@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5243
Lance Heuer
Senior VMware Administrator

lance.heuer@ucsb.edu

Madhu Bodicherla
Senior Database Administrator

mbodicherla@ucsb.edu

Mike Tornquist
Operational Data Store Administrator

mike.tornquist@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5223

Roger Padilla
Senior Systems Engineer

roger.padilla@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4863

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks
  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems
  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure
  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning
  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

Director of Networking, Communications, and Security Services Kevin Schmidt, kps@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7779

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

Communication Services

General Hopper
Associate Director, Communications Services
gbhopper@ucsb.edu
Bill Neuner
Communications Infrastructure Supervisor
bneuner@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5029
James Campbell
Installation and Maintenance Supervisor

jim.campbell@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5577

Brian White
Principal Analyst
brian.white@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7279
Chad Cook
Electronics Technician
ccook@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-2287
Hamid Shafii
Electronics Technician

hshafii@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-0815

John Loman
CAD Engineer
jloman@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3399
Marian Cohen
Database Support
marian.cohen@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3310
Michael Holford
Electronics Technician

mike.holford@ucsb.edu
(805) 451-6120

Raymond Milholland
Project Manager

ray.milholland@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8772

Robert Taylor
Electronics Technician

rtaylor@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-1574

Network & Security Services

Kevin Schmidt
Network Manager

kps@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7779

Jennifer Mehl
Information Security Analyst
jennifer.mehl@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5080
Alex Carreno
Sr. Network & Security Svc. Engineer
alex.carreno@ucsb.edu
Igor Shabaltas
Campus Network Programmer

igor.shabaltas@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7939

Todd Atkins
Network Security Coordinator
todd.atkins@ucsb.edu
(805) 689-9300
Libby Whitt
Network Firewall Engineer

lwhitt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6005

  • Provides support for devices and applications
  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions
  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)
  • Leads Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Director Application and Technology Services Manny Cintron, manny.cintron@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-3572

End-User Computing Architecture & Engineering

Scott Nowell
End-User Computing Manager

scott.nowell@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2213

John Goubeaux
End-User Computing Engineer
goubeaux@education.ucsb.edu
Mehrshad Moghimi
End-User Computing Engineer
mehrshad.moghimi@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5237
Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern
m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu
Renee Labutay
Technical Support Services Intern

reneelabutay@umail.ucsb.edu

Ryan Tsen
Technical Support Services Intern
ryantsen@umail.ucsb.edu

End-User Computing Support - ETS

Eduardo Caceres
End-User Support Specialist

ecace01@ucsb.edu

Jon Bettis
End-User Support Specialist

jbettis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8286

Robert Montelongo
End-User Support Specialist

robert.montelongo@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5213

Ana Delgado
End-User Support Specialist (Contractor)
ana_delgado@ucsb.edu

End-User Computing Support - GGSE

Mark McCann
GGSE Help Desk Manager

mmccann@ucsb.edu

Makenna Brown
Technical Support Services Intern

makennabrown@ucsb.edu

Roberto Gutierrez
Technical Support Services Intern

rgutierrez555@ucsb.edu

Taylor Belisle Lopez
Technical Support Services Intern

trbelislelopez@ucsb.edu

IT Core Services - Service Desk

Christopher Foster
Campus Operator
cfoster@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8070
Loren Browdy
Service Desk Agent

lbrowdy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5693

Sean Jackson
Service Desk Agent

smjackson@ucsb.edu

Daniel Costello
Technical Support Services Intern

ccostello@ucsb.edu

Justin Wang
Technical Support Services Intern

jwang616@ucsb.edu

Security and Enterprise Services

Kelly Glendinning
Security & Enterprise Services Supervisor

kelly.glendinning@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2184

Britt Foley
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

bfoley@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5434

Conrad Christensen
Messaging & Collaboration Systems Engineer

clchrist@ucsb.edu

Elliott Lee
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

elliottlee@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Laurie Branagan
Messaging & Collaboration Support Engineer
laurie.branagan@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2980

Application Support

Khush Gill
ATS - Application Support Manager

khushgill@ucsb.edu

Anne Weger
Kronos Systems Analyst
anne.weger@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5771
Christie Pryce
Application Support Engineer - Kronos
cepryce@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5261
Everett Stauffer
Advanced Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow
everett.stauffer@ucsb.edu
(760) 458-9899
Greg West
Information Technology Lead
gregory.west@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4020
Marlan Mitchell
Application Support Engineer - Business Applications

marlan.mitchell@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Rich Kildare
Application Support Engineer - GoAnywhere

rich.kildare@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3243

Emily San Juan
Technical Support Services Intern
emilysanjuan@ucsb.edu

ETS Communications Services

Andrew Morgan
Service Delivery Manager

andrewlmorgan@ucsb.edu

Derek Stokes
Telecom Services Engineer
dstokes@ucsb.edu
Kevin North
Telecom Services Engineer

kevnorth@ucsb.edu

Training

Alx Sanchez
Training Coordinator

alx@ucsb.edu
‭(805) 698-7524

Bryan Brown
Training Intern

bryan03@umail.ucsb.edu

Jayashree Bhakthavatsalam
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)