Enterprise Technology Services

Enterprise Technology Services (ETS) contributes to UC Santa Barbara’s mission of research, teaching, and community service by serving as a resource and catalyst in partnering with the campus community to efficiently deliver IT infrastructure and enterprise application services to faculty, students, staff, and affiliates; and increasing the value and effectiveness of campus IT investments and implementations.

ETS includes the following IT departments:

Infrastructure

  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials

  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support

  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services

  • Provides the Video Security as a Service (VSaaS) offering

Software, Engineering, Architecture, and Lifecycle (SEAL)

  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems

  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse

  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions

  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials

  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS

  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Business Operations and Planning

  • Oversees financial analysis and management

  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space

  • Provides organizational support

Application and Technology Services

  • Provides support for devices and applications

  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions

  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)

  • Manages Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks

  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems

  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure

  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning

  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

See Core IT by Department

Matthew Hall, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, 
matthew.hall@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-8989

Doug Drury
Business Relationship Management
doug.drury@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5036
Katie Mankins
Director for Special Projects
katie.mankins@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4105
Sam Horowitz
Chief Information Security Officer
samh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5005
Bruce Miller
Associate Director of Technology
bruce.miller@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2380
Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO
rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261
Anna Lin
Project Analyst
anna.lin@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4523

Reema Moussa
Cybersecurity Awareness Coordinator

reema@ucsb.edu
Sharon Solis
Research Computing Consultant
swsolis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8287


Program Management Office (PMO)

Director for IT Program Management Matt Erickson, matthew.erickson@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-4219

Allison Inglett
Service Delivery Manager
ainglett@ucsb.edu
Bala Singh
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (GL/KK/PY)
bala.singh@ucsb.edu
Darrell Littleberry
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (WFA)
dlittleberry@ucsb.edu
James Kantrim
Service Delivery Manager - End-User Computing
james.kantrim@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3887
Kaitlin Breitag
Communications Analyst

kbreitag@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4143

Maria Ayllon
UCPath Project Manager
maria.ayllon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3401

Rebecca Carroll
Project Manager

rcarroll@usb.edu

Shajan Kay
Service Delivery Manager - Admin Business

shajan.kay@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3049

Suzy Danko
Service Delivery Manager - Campus Financial System

suzy@ucsb.edu
(805) 964-3171

Lindsey Terra
Communications and Outreach Assistant
lindsey_terra@ucsb.edu
Tim Buchanan
TAM/ePerformance Consultant (Contractor)
timbuchanan@ucsb.edu

 

Cloud and Identity Services

Director, Cloud & Identity Services Shea Lovan, salovan@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5533

Noah Baker
Senior Collaboration Engineer

nnlb@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4566

Bill Doering
Cloud Solutions Architect
billd@ucsb.edu
Scott Gilbert
System Administrator

scott.gilbert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5242

Jim Woods
Senior Cloud Architect

jwoods@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7145

  • Oversees financial analysis and management
  • Manages personnel, procurement, and space
  • Provides organizational support

Director, Business Operations and Planning Elise Meyer, elise.meyer@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5050

Darcie Sweet
Office Manager
darcie.sweet@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2262
Tamara Marquez
Campus Cellular Service Manager - Acquisitions Analyst
tmarquez@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5718
Carrie Bustillos
Fiscal & Budget Support Specialist
carrie.bustillos@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3362
Erika Navarro-Mader
Payroll Specialist

navarro_mader@ucsb.edu

Rosalind Prizler
Executive Assistant to the CIO

rosalind.prizler@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2261

Sparring Lynch
Financial Specialist

slynch@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3732

Ted Barroca
Purchasing & Inventory Support Specialist
tbarroca@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3936
  • Builds, integrates, and supports enterprise systems
  • Develops and supports enterprise architecture governance

  • Manages, maintains, and supports the campus Data Warehouse
  • Engineers Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
  • Develops solutions for PeopleSoft Financials
  • In coordination with the Grand Unified System (GUS) committee, manages, supports and maintains GUS
  • Develops, maintains, and supports Administrative systems 

Director Yaheya Quazi, yaheya.quazi@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5705

Business Systems

Antonio Bummer
Business Systems Manager

antonio.bummer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4992

Avi Turgeman
Software Development Engineer
avi.turgeman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2846
Christian Montecino
Software Development Engineer
christian.montecino@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3878
Graham Tomczik
PeopleSoft Administrator
graham.tomczik@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4228
Jenny Kai
Business Systems Analyst
jenny.kai@ucsb.edu
(805) 319-0194
Kam Choi
Software Development Engineer
kam.choi@ucsb.edu
Kevin Wu
Software Development Engineer
kevin.wu@ucsb.edu
Marsha Robertson
QA Analyst

marsha@ucsb.edu

Michael Bowman
PeopleSoft Senior Developer

michael.bowman@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5516

Edwin Varela
Student Intern

edwinvarela@ucsb.edu

Erin Woo
Student Intern

erinpwoo@umail.ucsb.edu

Ron Ben-Hayim
PeopleSoft Developer (contractor)

ron_hayim@outlook.com

Data Warehouse & Business Intelligence

Darshan Etz
Data Warehouse Engineer
darshan.etz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3937
Amit Saxena
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
amitsaxena@ucsb.edu
Ankit Chhalotre
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

ankitchhalotre@ucsb.edu

Gajender Singh
Data Architect (Contractor)
gajender@ucsb.edu
Neeraj Kumar
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)
singhneeraj@ucsb.edu
Ravi Chauhan
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

raviindia19@ucsb.edu

Sheetal Gupta
Data Warehouse Engineer (Contractor)

sheetalgupta@ucsb.edu

GUS

Anna Lin
Business Systems Analyst

anna.lin@ucsb.edu

Daniel Gallagher
4D Developer (Contractor)
 

Identity and Access Management Engineering

Dean Welch
IAM Senior Engineer

dwelch@ucsb.edu

Serguei Mysko
Senior Software Development Engineer
smysko@ucsb.edu
Eran Naveh
Student Worker
 
Kyle Wong
Student Worker
 
  • Manages the North Hall Data Center (NHDC)

  • Hosts enterprise applications like the Data Warehouse, BARC, UCPath ODS, Kronos Timekeeping, and PeopleSoft Financials
  • Provides Windows, Linux, and Mainframe server support
  • Provides Identity, Messaging, Collaboration, and Web Hosting services
  • Provides Video Security as a Service (VSaaS)

Associate Director, Infrastructure Chris Sneathen, chris.sneathen@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-5052

Computer Center & Virtualization Infrastructure Services

David Bosso
Linux & Virtualization Engineering Manager
dbosso@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3019
Robert Vasquez
Senior Computer Operations Supervisor
robert.vasquez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4331
Sam Hunter
Windows and Storage Engineering Manager
sam.hunter@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2990
Thomas Howard
Service Engineer Manager

thomas.howard@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2856

Cristian Diaz
Infrastructure Hardware Specialist

pcd@ucsb.edu

Ed The
Systems Programmer

ed.the@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2138

Glen Nason
Systems Engineer
glen.nason@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7968
Hank Rayner
Systems Engineer
hank.rayner@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5243
Lance Heuer
Senior VMware Administrator

lance.heuer@ucsb.edu

Madhu Bodicherla
Senior Database Administrator

mbodicherla@ucsb.edu

Mike Tornquist
Operational Data Store Administrator

mike.tornquist@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5223

Roger Padilla
Senior Systems Engineer

roger.padilla@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4863

  • Manages the core campus network

  • Manages the voice and cable television networks
  • Manages the two-way/Public Safety radio systems
  • Manages the inter-building communications physical infrastructure
  • Provides network host vulnerability scanning
  • Provides the Secure Compute Research Environment (SCRE)

Director of Networking, Communications, and Security Services Kevin Schmidt, kps@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-7779

Networking, Communications, and Security Services

Communication Services

Bill Neuner
Communications Infrastructure Supervisor
bneuner@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5029
Christopher Rosenstock
Telecom Systems Manager
crosenstock@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7775
James Campbell
Principal Electronic Technician

jim.campbell@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5577

Marian Cohen
Database Support

mcohen@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3310

Chad Cook
Electronics Technician

ccook@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-2287

Michael Holford
Electronics Technician
mike.holford@ucsb.edu
(805) 451-6120
John Loman
CAD Engineer

jloman@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3399

Sebastian Gonzalez Magana
Student Support

sebastian01@umail.ucsb.edu

Raymond Milholland
Project Manager

ray.milholland@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8772

Andrew Morgan
Service Delivery Manager

andrewlmorgan@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7797

Hamid Shafii
Electronics Technician

hshafii@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-0815

Derek Stokes
Telecom Services Engineer

dstokes@ucsb.edu

Robert Taylor
Electronics Technician

rtaylor@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 451-1574

Brian White
Principal Analyst

brian.white@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7279

Network & Security Services

Kevin Schmidt
Network Manager

kps@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7779

Jennifer Mehl
Information Security Analyst
jennifer.mehl@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5080
Todd Atkins
Network Security Coordinator

todd.atkins@ucsb.edu
(805) 689-9300

Alex Carreno
Sr. Network & Security Svc. Engineer
alex.carreno@ucsb.edu
Igor Shabaltas
Campus Network Programmer

igor.shabaltas@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7939

Regina Weinreb
Student Intern

rweinreb@ucsb.edu

Libby Whitt
Network Firewall Engineer

lwhitt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6005

  • Provides support for devices and applications
  • Architects local, hosted, and cloud solutions
  • Manages the IT Services Catalog (formerly known as the Enterprise Technology Services Center or ETSC)
  • Leads Email, Calendar, and Collaboration services

Director Application and Technology Services Manny Cintron, manny.cintron@ucsb.edu, (805) 893-3572

End-User Computing Engineering

Scott Nowell
End-User Computing Manager

scott.nowell@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2213

Eduardo Caceres
Help Desk Support Lead

ecace01@ucsb.edu

Mark McCann
Help Desk Manager, GGSE

mmccann@ucsb.edu

Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern

m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu

Daniel Costello
Technical Support Services Intern

costello@ucsb.edu

Warren Duong
Technical Support Services Intern

warrenduong@ucsb.edu

Christopher Foster
Campus Operator
cfoster@commserv.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8070
John Goubeaux
Systems Administrator

goubeaux@education.ucsb.edu

Mehrshad Moghimi
Computer Network Specialist

mehrshad.moghimi@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5237

Emily San Juan
Technical Support Services Intern
emilysanjuan@umail.ucsb.edu
Yuval Steinhart
Technical Support Services Intern

yuval@ucsb.edu

Justin Wang
Technical Support Services Intern

jwang616@ucsb.edu

End-User Computing Support

Ernest Alexander
Computer & Network Tech

alexander@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Taylor Belisle Lopez
Technical Support Services Intern
trbelislelopez@umail.ucsb.edu
Jon Bettis
Workstation Support

jbettis@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8286

Loren Browdy
IT Support Desk Technician

lbrowdy@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5693

Chad Christensen
Computer & Network Technologist II

cchristensen@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Michael Chu
Technical Support Services Intern

m_chu@umail.ucsb.edu

Ryan Harriman
Technical Support Services Intern
ryanharriman@umail.ucsb.edu
Renee Labutay
Technical Support Services Intern
reneelabutay@umail.ucsb.edu
Robert Montelongo
Workstation Support

robert.montelongo@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5213

Dan O'Brien
Computer & Network Tech

obrien@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3884

Kyle Stanfield
Technical Support Services Intern

stanfield@ucsb.edu

Supitsara Suharitdumrong
Technical Support Services Intern

supitsara@umail.ucsb.edu

Ryan Tsen
Technical Support Services Intern

ryantsen@umail.ucsb.edu

Functional and Production Services

Kelly Glendinning
Functional Services Supervisor

kelly.glendinning@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2184

Britt Foley
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

bfoley@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5434

Elliott Lee
UCPath/Kronos Support Analyst

elliottlee@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Tracey Nguyen
PeopleSoft/Kronos Support Analyst

traceynguyen@ucsb.edu

Application Support

Khush Gill
ATS - Application Support Manager

khushgill@ucsb.edu

Rich Kildare
Application Support Engineer - GoAnywhere

rich.kildare@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3243

Marlan Mitchell
Application Support Engineer - Business Applications

marlan.mitchell@ucsb.edu
(805) 708-1131

Christie Pryce
Application Support Engineer - Kronos

cepryce@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5261

Everett Stauffer
Advanced Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow

everett.stauffer@ucsb.edu
(760) 458-9899

Julio Valdez
Application Support Engineer - ServiceNow

julio.valdez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4456

Anne Weger
Kronos Systems Analyst

anne.weger@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5771

Greg West
Information Technology Lead

gregory.west@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4020

ETS Communications Services

Conrad Christensen
Telecom Services Engineer (Contractor)

clchrist@ucsb.edu

Kevin North
Telecom Services Engineer

kevnorth@ucsb.edu

Derek Stokes
Telecom Services Engineer
dstokes@ucsb.edu

Messaging & Collaboration Support

Laurie Branagan
Messaging & Collaboration Support Engineer

laurie.branagan@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2980

Training

Alx Sanchez
Training Coordinator

alx@ucsb.edu
‭(805) 698-7524

Bryan Brown
Training Intern

bryan03@umail.ucsb.edu